can I make the MPLab X IDE display all variables as decimal

can I make the MPLab X IDE display all variables as decimal

Postby roujesky » Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:42 am

The IDE wants to display all variables in HEX by default. IS there a way to make the IDE display variables in decimal by default? I know i can click on a variable row in the window and "display variable as...", but I have to do this for every new variable I add.

Thanks!
roujesky
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2014 12:32 am
PIC experience: Professional 2-5 years with MCHP products

Re: can I make the MPLab X IDE display all variables as deci

Postby jtemples » Sat Jun 14, 2014 8:00 am

Right click on the watch window's header, then select decimal.
jtemples
Verified identity
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 2:23 am
Location: The 805
PIC experience: Professional 5+ years with MCHP products

Re: can I make the MPLab X IDE display all variables as deci

Postby Ian.M » Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:54 am

.... err, I think he may asking about the 'Variables' window! The watch window's easy because you can add columns for other formats.
Ian.M
Verified identity
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed May 28, 2014 12:47 am
PIC experience: Professional 1+ years with MCHP products

Re: can I make the MPLab X IDE display all variables as deci

Postby jtemples » Sat Jun 14, 2014 10:50 am

"Variables" works exactly the same way.
jtemples
Verified identity
 
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun May 25, 2014 2:23 am
Location: The 805
PIC experience: Professional 5+ years with MCHP products

Re: can I make the MPLab X IDE display all variables as deci

Postby dbhughe » Fri Jun 27, 2014 6:27 am

How about when you hover over the variable in the source code. Sometimes it would be convenient to see the value in something other than hexadecimal.
dbhughe
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2014 6:16 am
PIC experience: Professional 5+ years with MCHP products


Return to MPLAB X IDE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron